Leader Awards & Recognition

There are awards available for our leaders. The criteria for these awards set forth standards for the delivery of a great Scouting program. Consider reviewing the criteria for these awards.If you qualify, or if one of your fellow leaders qualifies, please let me or Bonnie know.

Training Awards

These are the two awards that you can earn doing what you do for our Scouts:

Den Leader Training Award (application)

Scouter’s Training Award (application)

Awards for Service to Communities within Scouting


These are examples of awards available for serving special communities within Scouting: 

International Scouter Award (application)

Scouting Alumni Award (application)

Special Needs Scouting Service Award (application)

Religious Emblem: Scouters may be awarded the religious emblem of your faith (ie, St. George).

Other Award​s

Hornaday Award

There are several different Hornaday awards. (The gold badge and gold medal are for adults.) Think of them as an “olympics of conservation,” with an ever-increasing scale of challenge. Adults may be awarded the Hornaday Gold Badge or the Hornaday Gold Medal for significant leadership in conservation. (More information).